Facebook Security Notification, Your Page Will be Disabled: Scam


73
16 shares, 73 points
Picture of Facebook Security Notification, Your Page Will be Disabled
Facebook Security Notification, Your Page Will be Disabled

Story: 

WARNING INFO PAGE!
Your Page will soon Disabled.
This is because a person has been reported that there is a deviation of the content, for violating terms of service. If you are the original owner of this account, please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking.
Please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking.

Please re-confirm your account here:
Link

If you do not confirm, then our system will automatically block your account and you will not be able to use it again
Thank you for helping us improve our service cooperation.
I apologize for this inconvenience.
Facebook ™ Security.

Other Versions

1. “Facebook Security Notification : Your Account will be Disabled for more information.

The Facebook Team
© Facebook, Inc.
Facebook Security

Dear Costumers,

Please re-confirm your account in order to avoid blocking. This is due to many hackers, violate our terms of service. If you are the original owner of this account, Please re-confirm your account in order to avoid blocking.

Please re-confirm your account here. Follow link here: Link

If you do not confirm, then our system will automatically block your account and you will not be able to use it again.

Thank you For Cooperation helping us improve our service.
The Facebook Team
©Facebook, Inc. 7811 Menlo Park, California, CA, 94043, US

2. Your page has been reported by others about the abuse, this is a violation of our agreement and may result in your page Disabled. Please verify your email account to prove this is your page and help us do more for security and comfort for everyone.

Please check your account as proof of the legitimate owner of the account that you use. Make sure you enter the correct details below:

Picture Warning Facebook Security Notification, Your Page Will be Disabled
Facebook Security Notification, Your Page Will be Disabled

Analysis:

Since at least 2015 some Facebook page owners have been receiving the aforementioned messages appearing to come from Facebook. They warn page admins that someone has reported their content for violation of terms and they need to reconfirm their ownership following a link in the message and avoid getting blocked/disabled. Do not get carried away with the warnings, they are not official Facebook messages and are in fact part of a Phishing Scam.

Some users with administrative Facebook pages have been receiving the aforementioned warnings via notifications in page and sometimes direct messages. Scammers establish this by creating a fake Facebook page and then sharing a post mentioning your page, so that you get a notification that appears like warning from Facebook. Mentioning that your content has violated Facebook’s terms of service, the page admin is asked to follow a link in the message and confirm the ownership so as to avoid blocking/disabling of his page. However, the messages are not coming from official Facebook account, they are part of phishing scam intended to trick users into giving away their Facebook log-in credentials, banking/credit card information and other personal information. If you click through the links, you will be taken to a page that mimics Facebook website, and later you may also be offered with other advertisements and promotional offers. So do not click through the links and do not give away any information, it can be misused by the cyber criminals.

Hoax or Fact:

Hoax and Phishing Scam.

Related Stories:

Facebook Account Phishing Scam

References:

More Fake Facebook “Security System Page” Scams


Like it? Share with your friends!

73
16 shares, 73 points

0 Comments